Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Jose G. was great. Gave a great REAL number over the phone to make it worth it to head in. Good trade in value and his number stayed the same. Hawk is busy on a Saturday at the end of the month for sure, plan accordingly. Call ahead your car might be on another lot. They let you test drive without going with you. If you know what you want check here for sure. Thanks Jose!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Lukas was the best salesman we have ever worked with! He was so attentive to our needs. Just a down right great guy! Thank you Lukas for making our car buying experience so seamless and contactless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Argenis responded in a timely fashion and was great to work with! The managers were very friendly as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

The best car buying experience I’ve had. I worked with Lavall who was great. All the staff were friendly which made the process smooth and easy. I really enjoyed to laid-back environment and easy going staff. Highly recommend Hawk VW!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Just bought a 2021 Jetta R-Line and Ricky really hooked it up for me. Excellent service, have bought 2 cars from here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Hawk Dealership, was a great experience to purchase my 2018 Volkswagen Atlas. Isaac S./salesperson was professional, knowledgably, understood my needs. Allowed me to keep the car for 2 days and on the second day I purchased my Atlas. Everyone from Isaac, to the finance Manager, to General manager were excellent. I will refer Hawk to anyone who is looking for a new car, because they gave the best price than any other dealer in 100 miles and were wonderful to work with. Thank you for making my experience a happy and comfortable one.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

We decided to make an appointment to go in with Jose Guzman after reading all the positive reviews and he did not disappoint! From the moment we got in and he’s was very friendly! He had taken the time to email us some vehicles prior to us going in and he brought out the vehicles we were most interested in. We were sold on the vehicle we saw! The brand new 2021.5 VW atlas. He took us on a test drive and explained to us the different features. When it came to making a deal he worked with us and ...

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

This dealership was great. Brittany set us up with Argenis who def. took care of us. Everything went so smooth we couldnt believe it, (especially after a horrible experience at another dealership). We will tell everyone abt this place. Def need to check it out if your looking for a no-hassle deal.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Jose Guzman made our whole experience smooth from start to finish! Highly recommend him and Hawk Volkswagen!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Great buying experience! Argenis was great to work with! Friendly, great communication, and really worked hard for me to find the car I want for a great price!! Definitely recommend Hawk VW of Joliet

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I cannot rave about this place enough! Jose was an excellent salesman and made my experience the ultimate experience. I absolutely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you so much, Jose, for your professionalism and expertise.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Purchased a 2020 Jetta SE from Ashley and Sherry. Both were great! They helped me find what I needed and wanted! Thank you Hawk Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Aaron Keller and the team at Hawk Volkswagen are great. The experience was a pleasure through its convenience and the personalities involved at the dealership. I look forward to the next one. -Jeremy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

I recently bought a vw Jetta I was taken care of by Jose Guzman he was amazing with all the questions very attentive to what I was looking for overall great experience thanks a lot Jose I highly recommend him you won’t be disappointed thanks again Jose

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Jose Guzman he was very pleasant , patient and understanding with my wants and needs in finding my perfect car I love my new vw atlas don’t hesitate to ask for Jose Guzman I highly recommend him

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I just purchased a VW from Hawk and my experience was smooth. I worked with Jose Guzman who was very informative and so patient with all my questions. He allowed me to take my time weigh my decision to by without pressure. I highly recommended Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I needed to get out of my gas guzzler and into a new, fuel efficient car with a good warranty. Issac and the team at Hawk were awesome and I left feeling good about the purchase of a brand new, sporty, fuel efficient Jetta. 👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

We purchased a new 2020 VW Atlas Cross Sport from Hawk VW in Joliet, IL. We searched all dealers within 100 mile radius and found that Hawk was truly unbeatable. Aaron Keller was our dealer and was super friendly with a great character. Sam Vogt was the sales manager and they both gave us a great deal for the new car and a great value for our trade-in. Other dealers claimed they were unbeatable but I’ve done the research and Hawk was truly unbeatable. They beat other dealers for our new car by about $3k. I will definitely be a repeat ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Good inventory. Excellent service from the start. The rep Krystal I worked with was very helpful and considerate. Found my dream car at a great price. I felt like I could trust this dealship. Recommending to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

My family had purchased multiple cars from Issac Steigler and he is great! Actually, the whole team is great. I’ve had great experiences in sales, finance and service. They also really work with you to get you exactly what you want. Their service department is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and they really provide great service. 10/10 recommend hawk Volkswagen! I see myself only purchasing vehicles from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

My sales associate's name was Ricky. He was a new with sales so he was still learning. He was very customer centered and would go out of his way to make sure everything we wanted or needed was done. Because he was new there were multiple people aiding him in the process and although some people may find it annoying, I found it to be comforting because I saw and heard exactly what the next steps in the sales process were, It added trust in the process. My finance manager's name was Mike. He was extremely straight forward ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

I bought a great car at a great price. The sales team was professional and low pressure. Even the finance office was low pressure. I was in and out in under two hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

Great service as always. The service reps always go the extra mile and are always extremely professional. Appreciate my car is always returned back clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Tony in service was great! Very eager to help when I was in a little bit of panic, fixed tire pressure, changed oil, and came home with a clean car;)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

Had a couple of recalls done on a Saturday morning. They were quick, on time and pressure me for any other possible maintenance after asking me if I needed anything else done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

It was 8pm on a Thursday Night 8/29/19 - and we were just browsing SUVs. We knew what we wanted and the price point. Hawk VW made it happen. 2019 VW Atlas SEL. Staff was EXCELLENT Damian Gabrus General Manager Mówimy Po Polsku!!! Sherry & Sam Vogt (Mom & Son) Sales Team General Sales Manager & Sales Manager Michael Schlamadinger Business Manager He found us a LENDER at the APR% & Term we wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

I had a wonderful experience. My car was clean when I got it back. I was in for an oil change and the only complaint I had was they didn't call me when it was ready. I had to rush after work to get to church.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review