Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Buying a car is usually an amazingly awful experience. The folks at Hawk made it fun. Lavall was great. Make sure to ask for him. I got a great deal on my lease. I was in and out about an hour.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Bought a 2021 Atlas and Ricardo and Krystal were awesome to work with as well as the whole staff who made the process smooth and easy. We were in and out with our new ride in about an hour! Simply amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Working with Lavall was great he was courteous, patient and very understanding. He took time with me to make sure I was satisfied. I was so pleased with the service he gave me that I brought my daughter to the dealership and she purchased a car.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Absolutely amazing salesman Alexander, he asked me exactly what I wanted and gave me just that. He was friendly and listened to my every command.The whole process was way quicker than any other visit to a dealership. I would definitely recommend this dealership. I’m in love with my new car.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Thankful for Ricardo AKA “Ricky”. This man sold my wife and I a car in under 43 min. My wife and I are fans of VW and currently both drive a VW but my wife’s Tiguan was just too small. When we got matched up with Ricky he quickly addressed all my wife’s concerns and was able to teach her all the ends and outs of the 2021 Atlas. Ricky was extremely personable and genuine in his interactions. We had to come back the next day to finish some paper work and I had explained we had some questions. He ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Always quick and easy service, in and out, with detailed explanation of service. Nothing but positive experience with Hawk Volkswagen of Joliet.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I have found Hawk VW of Joliet IL. to be the best place for service for my 2015 TDI. My car is past warranty but I still take it to VW for service to be sure to get proper diagnosis and outstanding treatment. Costs have been very reasonable at Hawk and they have always provided me with a nice loaner when appropriate. I willingly travel extra distance to take my car to this Hawk dealership! Most recently, Service Writer Tony went way over expected effort to diagnose a percieved problem. It wasn't really a problem at all but Tony came ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Argenis was top notch! He was able to get our deal on a new Atlas with trades done quickly. With test drive we were able to get in and out in under 2 hours. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I'm a huge VW fan from way back and have been a Hawk fan for many years. Why? Because their great customer service continues long after the sale. One day I was having trouble starting my car. Worried that it might not start while out shopping, I called the service department. Tony determined it was the battery. He had me come right in and in hardly no time I was on my way with a new battery! That's the kind of service that keeps me coming back. Thank you, Tony and everyone at Hawk!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

My husband and I went car shopping this weekend and had a seamless experience with Hawk VW and especially our salesperson, Argenis. He was patient with me while I weighed my options between a pre-owned and a new Tiguan. I appreciate that he wasn't very "salesman-y." Even when presenting upgrade options/trims, he was not pushy about it and helped me find the features I was looking for while staying in-budget. 100% recommend seeing Argenis if you are looking for a new VW.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Just bought our first VW and must say Aaron made it a great experience. Was very happy with the way my wife and I were treated throughout the process of purchasing our Atlas. Thanks again Aaron!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

My daughter has a 2019 VW Jetta and this was our first time dealing with Hawk when we purchased this vehicle. Although we have not had too many issues with the car when we have went to the service dept everyone is awesome. Very professional. We usually deal with Alex and he is great. Always answers every question and explains in detail what is being done. Very prompt. 5 stars all around.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

Clean dealership...bathroom included. And friendly (but not overly) staff

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Drove 25 miles here for my last 2 VW purchases despite living 3 miles from the NV VW. Everyone here is easy to deal with and Lucas has to be one of the better car salespeople I've met. Quick, truthful, and straightforward; come to him with real numbers and he'll give you a real deal.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Me and my husband bought a 2021 VW atlas at the Joliet location. Our experience was great! We were in and out the fastest I've ever experienced when buying a vehicle. The entire crew was pleasant and very helpful. Great crew and location!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

i would like to let hawk vw know that tony the service writer was very professional knowledgeable and courteous with me at my visit at hawk vw thank you frank sepe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Purchased a 2020 Jetta SE from Ashley and Sherry. Both were great! They helped me find what I needed and wanted! Thank you Hawk Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Aaron Keller and the team at Hawk Volkswagen are great. The experience was a pleasure through its convenience and the personalities involved at the dealership. I look forward to the next one. -Jeremy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I just purchased a VW from Hawk and my experience was smooth. I worked with Jose Guzman who was very informative and so patient with all my questions. He allowed me to take my time weigh my decision to by without pressure. I highly recommended Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I needed to get out of my gas guzzler and into a new, fuel efficient car with a good warranty. Issac and the team at Hawk were awesome and I left feeling good about the purchase of a brand new, sporty, fuel efficient Jetta. 👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

We purchased a new 2020 VW Atlas Cross Sport from Hawk VW in Joliet, IL. We searched all dealers within 100 mile radius and found that Hawk was truly unbeatable. Aaron Keller was our dealer and was super friendly with a great character. Sam Vogt was the sales manager and they both gave us a great deal for the new car and a great value for our trade-in. Other dealers claimed they were unbeatable but I’ve done the research and Hawk was truly unbeatable. They beat other dealers for our new car by about $3k. I will definitely be a repeat ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Good inventory. Excellent service from the start. The rep Krystal I worked with was very helpful and considerate. Found my dream car at a great price. I felt like I could trust this dealship. Recommending to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

My family had purchased multiple cars from Issac Steigler and he is great! Actually, the whole team is great. I’ve had great experiences in sales, finance and service. They also really work with you to get you exactly what you want. Their service department is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and they really provide great service. 10/10 recommend hawk Volkswagen! I see myself only purchasing vehicles from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

My sales associate's name was Ricky. He was a new with sales so he was still learning. He was very customer centered and would go out of his way to make sure everything we wanted or needed was done. Because he was new there were multiple people aiding him in the process and although some people may find it annoying, I found it to be comforting because I saw and heard exactly what the next steps in the sales process were, It added trust in the process. My finance manager's name was Mike. He was extremely straight forward ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

I bought a great car at a great price. The sales team was professional and low pressure. Even the finance office was low pressure. I was in and out in under two hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

Great service as always. The service reps always go the extra mile and are always extremely professional. Appreciate my car is always returned back clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Tony in service was great! Very eager to help when I was in a little bit of panic, fixed tire pressure, changed oil, and came home with a clean car;)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

Had a couple of recalls done on a Saturday morning. They were quick, on time and pressure me for any other possible maintenance after asking me if I needed anything else done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

I had a wonderful experience. My car was clean when I got it back. I was in for an oil change and the only complaint I had was they didn't call me when it was ready. I had to rush after work to get to church.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review